STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, April 30, 2012

MINUTE NO. 7 7:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Cam Broten, Mark Docherty, Doreen Eagles, Greg Lawrence, Russ Marchuk and Paul Merriman.

Other Members

Buckley Belanger, Danielle Chartier, David Forbes

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Health.

The following Health Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u>

Hon. Don McMorris, Minister Dan Florizone, Deputy Minister Lauren Donnelly, Assistant Deputy Minister Max Hendricks, Associate Deputy Minister Roger Carriere, Executive Director, Community Care Branch Deb Jordan, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services Branch Ron Knaus, Executive Director, Workforce Planning Branch Donna Magnusson, Executive Director, Primary Health Care Branch Shaylene Salazar, Executive Director, Medical Services Branch Kevin Wilson, Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits Mark Wyatt, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Surgical Initiative Garth Herbert, Director, Financial Compliance and Internal Audit Paul Leech, Director, Population Health Branch Trish Livingstone, Director, Strategy and Innovation Branch Jim Myres, Director, Population Health Branch Richard Moen, Director, Capital Planning Brenda Russell, Director, Financial Services Branch Lynn Digney-Davis, Chief Nursing Officer Michelle Schmalenberg, Assistant to the Deputy Minister Susan Antosh, Chief Executive Officer, eHealth Saskatchewan

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Health.
- 4. The committee adjourned at 10:31 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Stacey Ursulescu Committee Clerk Delbert Kirsch Committee Chair