STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Thursday, April 26, 2012

MINUTE NO. 6 1:15 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Cam Broten, Mark Docherty, Doreen Eagles, Greg Lawrence, Russ Marchuk and Warren Steinley*.

Substituting Members

Warren Steinley for Paul Merriman

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Health.

The following Health Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don McMorris, Minister

Dan Florizone, Deputy Minister

Lauren Donnelly, Assistant Deputy Minister

Max Hendricks, Associate Deputy Minister

Deb Jordan, Executive Director, Acute and Emergency Services Branch

Donna Magnusson, Executive Director, Primary Health Care Branch

Pauline Rousseau, Executive Director, Strategy and Innovation Branch

Shaylene Salazar, Executive Director, Medical Services Branch

Rick Trimp, Executive Director, Population Health Branch

Kevin Wilson, Executive Director, Drug Plan and Extended Benefits

Mark Wyatt, Executive Director, Saskatchewan Surgical Initiative

Trish Livingston, Director, Strategy and Innovation Branch

Richard Moen, Director, Capital Planning

Linda Restau, Director, Community Care Branch

Brenda Russell, Director, Financial Services Branch

Kathy Willerth, Director, Community Care Branch

Lynn Digney-Davis, Chief Nursing Officer

Michelle Schmalenberg, Assistant to the Deputy Minister

Brenda Jameson, Chief Operating Officer, eHealth Saskatchewan

Ed Mantler, Chief Executive Officer, Physician Recruitment Agency

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Health.
- 4. It was moved by Ms. Eagles:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5.	. The committee adjourned at 4:15 p.m. to the call of the Chair.	
Zto	ngay Ursulasan	Delbert Kirsch
Co	mmittee Clerk	Committee Chair