STANDING COMMITTEE ON HUMAN SERVICES Monday, April 16, 2012

MINUTE NO. 3 7:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Delbert Kirsch in the Chair and Members Cam Broten, Mark Docherty, Doreen Eagles, Greg Lawrence, Russ Marchuk and Paul Merriman.

Other Members

Buckley Belanger, Danielle Chartier, David Forbes, Doyle Vermette

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.

The following Social Services Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. June Draude, Minister

Ken Acton, Deputy Minister

Don Allen, Assistant Deputy Minister, Housing

Alan Syhlonyk, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services

Bob Wihlidal, Assistant Deputy Minister, Income Assistance and Disability Services

Louise Greenberg, Associate Deputy Minister, Child and Family Services

Eileen Badiuk, Executive Director, Housing and Program Services

Dianne Baird, Executive Director, Housing Network

Andrea Brittin, Executive Director, Child and Family Service Delivery

Lorne Brown, Executive Director, Enterprise Projects and Risk Management

Pat Faulconbridge, Executive Director, Status of Women Office

Miriam Myers, Executive Director, Finance and Administration

Wayne Phaneuf, Executive Director, Child and Family Community Services

Natalie Huber, Associate Executive Director, Program and Service Design

Doug Schweitzer, Director, Housing Development and Real Estate

Doug Scott, Director, Strategic Policy, Benefits Policy

- 3. The committee recessed from 8:59 p.m. until 9:14 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.
- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Social Services.
- 6. The committee adjourned at 10:30 p.m. until April 19, 2012 at 1:00 p.m.

Stacey Ursulescu	Delbert Kirsch
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair