STANDING COMMITTEE ON HOUSE SERVICES Friday, June 13, 2014

MINUTE NO. 8 9:02 a.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Mr. Speaker in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw, Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff, David Forbes, Warren McCall, Greg Ottenbreit, and Warren Steinley*.

Substituting Members

Warren Steinley for Corey Tochor

Other Members

Gene Makowsky

- 2. The Speaker advised that pursuant to Rule 139(1), the Government caucus has designated Fred Bradshaw, Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff and Corey Tochor to replace Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Gene Makowsky and Hon. Gordon Wyant as a member of the Standing Committee on House Services.
- 3. It was moved by the Mr. Bradshaw:

That the name of Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff be substituted for the name of Hon. Jeremy Harrison on the sub-committee of the Standing Committee on House Services appointed to study and make recommendations on revisions to *The Rules and Procedures of the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan*.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 4. The committee considered changes to membership on standing committees, pursuant to Rule 139(4)(a).
- 5. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the names of Herb Cox, Wayne Elhard, Randy Weekes, Kevin Phillips, and Rob Norris be substituted for the names of Gene Makowsky, Scott Moe, Roger Parent, Bob Bjornerud and Darryl Hickie on the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the names of Delbert Kirsch and Gene Makowsky be substituted for the names of Fred Bradshaw and Jennifer Campeau on the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the names of Fred Bradshaw, Darryl Hickie, Russ Marchuk, Roger Parent, and Corey Tochor be substituted for the names of Delbert Kirsch, Mark Docherty, Nadine Wilson, Laura Ross, and Paul Merriman on the Standing Committee on Human Services.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the names of Laura Ross, Bob Bjornerud, and Paul Merriman be substituted for the names of Kevin Phillips, Corey Tochor and Russ Marchuk on the Standing Committee on Intergovernmental Affairs and Justice.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the name of Randy Weekes be substituted for the name of Nadine Wilson on the Standing Committee on Private Bills.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the names of Paul Merriman, Randy Weekes, Larry Doke, Warren Michelson and Rob Norris be substituted for the names of Scott Moe, Jennifer Campeau, Herb Cox, Laura Ross and Corey Tochor on the Standing Committee on Public Accounts.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

11. The committee considered its Eighth Report. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Cheveldayoff:

That the Eighth Report of the Standing Committee on House Services be adopted and filed with the Clerk, pursuant to Rule 136(6).

The question being put, it was agreed to.

12. It was moved by Mr. Ottenbreit:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

13. The committee adjourned at 9:14 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Hon. Dan D'Autremont Committee Chair