

## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY THIRD REPORT

Mr. Lautermilch, Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy, presented the Third Report of the said Committee which is as follows:

Your Committee considered the Estimates of the following Government departments and agencies and adopted the following resolutions:

## **Main Estimates, 2005-2006:**

Resolved, that there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2006, the following sums:

For Environment	\$187,067,000
For Finance	\$149,187,000
For Industry and Resources	\$58,623,000
For Labour	\$14,744,000
For Saskatchewan Research Council	\$8,190,000

## **Supplementary Estimates, 2004-2005:**

Resolved, that there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ended March 31, 2005, the following sums:

For Finance	\$4,500,000
For Industry and Resources	\$4.509.000

Your committee reviewed the following Estimates for which no funds were requested or required to be voted:

## Main Estimates, 2005-2006:

#### **Executive Branch of Government**

For Finance – Servicing the Government Debt (Statutory)
For Municipal Financing Corporation of Saskatchewan (Statutory)

### **Fiscal Stabilization Fund Transfer**

For Fiscal Stabilization Fund

# Standing Committee on the Economy 3<sup>rd</sup> Report of the 25<sup>th</sup> Legislature

## **Lending and Investing Activities**

For Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan (Statutory)

For Municipal Financing Corporation of Saskatchewan

For Saskatchewan Opportunities Corporation (Statutory)

For Saskatchewan Power Corporation (Statutory)

For Saskatchewan Water Corporation (Statutory)

For Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation (Statutory)

For SaskEnergy Incorporation (Statutory)

# **Debt Redemption, Sinking Fund and Interest Payments**

For Finance – Debt Redemption (Statutory)

For Finance – Sinking Fund Payments – Government Share (Statutory)

Your Committee recommends that upon concurrence of its report by the Assembly, the sums as reported and approved shall be included in the Appropriation Bill for consideration by the Legislative Assembly.

Margaret Woods	Eldon Lautermilch	