STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, May 10, 2010

MINUTE NO. 30 7:30 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: Darryl Hickie in the Chair and Members Hon. Dustin Duncan, Sandra Morin*, Laura Ross, Lyle Stewart, Len Taylor and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members Sandra Morin for Ron Harper

Other Members

Buckley Belanger

2. The following document was tabled:

ECO 15/26 – Ministry of Environment: Re: Travel Costs – Saskatchewan Watershed Authority, dated May 7, 2010.

3. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Environment.

The Environment Minister and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses Hon. Nancy Heppner, Minister Liz Quarshie, Deputy Minister Lin Gallagher, Assistant Deputy Minister, Resource Management and Compliance Division Donna Johnson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Support Division Mark Wittrup, Assistant Deputy Minister, Environmental Protection and Audit Division Kevin Callele, Executive Director, Compliance Branch Sam Ferris, Executive Director, Municipal Branch Lyle Saigeon, Executive Director, Fish and Wildlife Branch Bob Wynes, Executive Director, Forest Service Laurel Welsh, Acting Executive Director, Finance and Administration Kim Graybiel, Director, Climate Change Jennifer McKillop, Director, Aboriginal Affairs Todd Olexson, Director, Lands Branch Wayne Dybvig, Acting President, Saskatchewan Watershed Authority Bob Carles, Vice-president, Stewardship, Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

4. The following document was tabled:

ECO 16/26 – Ministry of Environment: "Answers to April 30, 2010 Ministry of Environment Estimates Question", dated May 13, 2010.

- 5. The committee concluded its consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Environment.
- 6. It was moved by Ms. Ross:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 9:00 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Nathan Elliott Committee Clerk Darryl Hickie Committee Chair