STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, June 15, 2009

MINUTE NO. 21 11:16 a.m. – Room 8

1. **Present:** Delbert Kirsch* in the Acting Chair and Members Denis Allchurch*, Hon. Rod Gantefoer*, Greg Ottenbreit*, Randy Weekes* and Kevin Yates*.

Substituting Members

Denis Allchurch for Laura Ross Hon. Rod Gantefoer for Nadine Wilson Delbert Kirsch for Darryl Hickie Greg Ottenbreit for Lyle Stewart Randy Weekes for Dustin Duncan Kevin Yates for Ron Harper

2. The following document was tabled:

ECO 12/26 - **Standing Committee on the Economy:** Letter of resignation from Chair, D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert, effective May 29, 2009, dated June 3, 2009.

3. The committee clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Hickie was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by the Hon. Mr. Gantefoer:

That Darryl Hickie be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The committee clerk presided over the election of an Acting Chair. Mr. Kirsch was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by the Hon. Mr. Gantefoer:

That Delbert Kirsch be elected to preside as Acting Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy for the meeting of June 15, 2009.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The following document was tabled:

ECO 11/26 – **Enterprise and Innovation:** "Correction of Information Provided in Estimates – April 7, 2009", dated May 13, 2009.

6. It was moved by Mr. Weekes:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 11:19 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Delbert Kirsch Acting Committee Chair