STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, November 25, 2008

MINUTE NO. 14 7:00 p.m. - Room 8

1. **Present**: D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert in the Chair and Members Darcy Furber, Ron Harper, Jeremy Harrison, Warren Michelson, Laura Ross and Nadine Wilson.

Other Members:

Doyle Vermette

2. The committee considered Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.

The following Highways and Infrastructure Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Wayne Elhard, Minister Ted Stobbs, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services George Stamatinos, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Programs Allan Churko, Executive Director, Central Region

3. The committee concluded its consideration of the Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure. On motion of Ms. Wilson:

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2009 the following sums, which to the extent that they remain unexpended for that fiscal year are also granted for the fiscal year ending on March 31, 2010:

For Highways and Infrastructure Capital\$4,000,000

4. On motion of Ms. Ross:

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2009 the following sums:

For Highways and Infrastructure\$226,000

5. The committee considered Supplementary Estimates for Enterprise Saskatchewan.

The following Minister of Enterprise Saskatchewan and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Lyle Stewart, Minister Dale Botting, Chief Executive Officer Denise Haas, Chief Financial Officer Gerry Offet, Chief Operating Officer

6.	The committee concluded its consideration of the Supplementary Estimates for Enterpris Saskatchewan. On motion of Mr. Michelson:
	Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2009 th following sums:
	For Enterprise Saskatchewan\$6,087,000
7.	It was moved by Mr Harrison:
	That the Fourth Report of the Standing Committee on the Economy be adopted and presente to the Assembly.
8.	It was moved by Ms. Ross:
	That this committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
9.	The committee adjourned at 8:20 p.m. to the call of the Chair.
	athy Burianyk D. F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert Committee Clerk Committee Chair