STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, May 10, 2011

MINUTE NO. 41 8:07 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Lyle Stewart in the Chair and Members Dan D'Autremont*, Wayne Elhard*, Rod Gantefoer, Nancy Heppner, John Nilson* and Len Taylor.

Substituting Members

Dan D'Autremont for Nadine Wilson Wayne Elhard for Hon. Daryl Hickie John Nilson for Sandra Morin

2. The committee considered Bill No. 167 – The Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation Amendment Act, 2011.

The following Highways and Infrastructure Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Bob Mason, President, Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation Kelly Moskowy, Vice President, Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 3, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Ms. Heppner:

That the committee report Bill No. 167 – The Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation Amendment Act – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Gantefoer:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 9:17 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Kathy Burianyk Committee Clerk Lyle Stewart Committee Chair