STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, May 3, 2011

MINUTE NO. 39 7:14 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: Lyle Stewart in the Chair and Members Rod Gantefoer, Nancy Heppner, Hon. Darryl Hickie, Sandra Morin, Len Taylor and Nadine Wilson.

Other Members

Buckley Belanger, Deb Higgins, Doyle Vermette

2. The committee considered Bill No. 167 – The Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation Amendment Act, 2011.

The following Highways and Infrastructure Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Bob Mason, President, Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation Kelly Moskowy, Vice President, Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of Bill No. 167 The Saskatchewan Grain Car Corporation Amendment Act, 2011.
- 4. The committee considered the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure and the Estimates for Highways and Infrastructure Capital.

The following Highways and Infrastructure Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Rob Penny, Deputy Minister Jennifer Ehrmantraut, Assistant Deputy Minister, Ministry Services and Standard George Stamatinos, Assistant Deputy Minister, Planning and Policy Division Ted Stobbs, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regional Services Division Barb Tofte, Acting Director, Corporate Support

- 5. The committee recessed from 9:15 p.m. until 9:21 p.m.
- 6. The committee resumed consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure and the Estimates for Highways and Infrastructure Capital.
- 7. The committee adjourned consideration of the the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure and the Estimates for Highways and Infrastructure Capital.
- 8. It was moved by Ms. Heppner:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. The committee adjourned at 11:02 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Nathan Elliott Committee Clerk Lyle Stewart Committee Chair