## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, April 19, 2011

## MINUTE NO. 38 7:02 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: Lyle Stewart in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw\*, Greg Brkich\*, Rod Gantefoer, Andy Iwanchuk\*, Len Taylor and Gordon Wyant\*.

## Substituting Members

Greg Brkich for Hon. Darryl Hickie Andy Iwanchuk for Sandra Morin Gordon Wyant for Nadine Wilson (7:02 p.m. – 8:15 p.m. only) Fred Bradshaw for Nadine Wilson (8:15 p.m. – 10:30 p.m. only)

2. The following document was tabled:

**ECO 28/26** – **Ministry of Environment:** Responses to questions raised at the April 5, 2011 meeting of the committee re: Legislative expenses and the Churchill River/Missinipe, dated April 14, 2011.

3. The committee considered the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for Enterprise Saskatchewan.

The following Enterprise Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Chris Dekker, Chief Executive Officer Denise Haas, Chief Financial Officer Tony Baumgartner, Vice President, Sector Development Ernest Heapy, Vice President, Regional Enterprise Angela Schmidt, Vice President, Competitiveness and Strategy Neil Cooke, Senior Manager, Financial Management Solutions

- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for Enterprise Saskatchewan.
- 5. The committee recessed from 9:08 p.m. until 9:16 p.m.
- 6. The committee considered Bill No. 166 The Renewable Diesel Act.

The following Enterprise Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Chris Dekker, Chief Executive Officer Denise Haas, Chief Financial Officer Tony Baumgartner, Vice President, Sector Development Ron Kehrig, Sector Manager, Bio-Fuels and Bio-Products

- 7. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 10, they were agreed to.
- 8. It was moved by Mr. Brkich:

That the committee report Bill No. 166 – The Renewable Diesel Act – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. It was moved by Mr. Bradshaw:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. The committee adjourned at 9:54 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Nathan Elliott Committee Clerk Lyle Stewart Committee Chair