## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, April 12, 2011

## MINUTE NO. 37 7:00 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: Lyle Stewart in the Chair and Members Rod Gantefoer, Nancy Heppner, Hon. Darryl Hickie, Sandra Morin, Len Taylor and Nadine Wilson.

## **Other Members**

Dwain Lingenfelter, Doyle Vermette, Buckley Belanger

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The following Agriculture Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

## Witnesses

Hon. Bob Bjornerud, Minister of Agriculture

Alanna Koch, Deputy Minister

Nithi Govindasamy, Associate Deputy Minister

Rick Burton, Assistant Deputy Minister

Wally Hoehn, Director, Lands Branch

Paul Johnson, Director, Livestock Branch

Tom Schwartz, Director, Financial Programs Branch

Shawn Jaques, Executive Manager, Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation

Cam Swan, General Manager, Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation

Dean Cursons, Senior Manager, Financial Services

- 3. The committee recessed from 8:49 p.m. until 9:00 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 6. It was moved by Hon. Mr. Hickie:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 10:32 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Nathan Elliott	Lyle Stewart
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair