STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, April 16, 2008

MINUTE NO. 6 8:08 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert in the Chair and Members Ron Harper, Jeremy Harrison, Warren Michelson, Laura Ross and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

Warren McCall for Darcy Furber

Other Members

Buckley Belanger, David Forbes, Sandra Morin

2. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Environment.

The following Environment Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Nancy Heppner, Minister

Liz Quarshie, Deputy Minister

Bob Ruggles, Associate Deputy Minister

Dave Phillips, Assistant Deputy Minister

Alan Parkinson, President, Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

Bob Carles, Vice President, Stewardship Division, Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

Donna Johnson, Executive Director, Finance & Administration

Steve Roberts, Executive Director, Fire Management and Forest Protection

Doug Johnson, Director, Basin Operations, Saskatchewan Watershed Authority

Ron Zukowsky, Director, Climate Change Program

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Environment.
- 4. The committee recessed from 10:16 p.m. until 10:26 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.

The following Highways and Infrastructure Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Wayne Elhard, Minister

John Law, Deputy Minister

Terry Schmidt, Assistant Deputy Minister, Operations

George Stamatinos, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Programs

Ted Stobbs, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Support

Tim Kealey, Director, Corporate Support Branch

6. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.

	That this committee do now adjourn.	
	The question being put, it was agreed to.	
8.	The committee adjourned at 12:48 a.m. to the call of the Chair.	
	ktor Kaczkowski	D. E. (Vogi) Huyghahaart
	ommittee Clerk	D. F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert Committee Chair

7. It was moved by Mr. Michelson: