STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, April 15, 2008

MINUTE NO. 5 6:00 p.m. - Room 8

1. **Present**: D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert in the Chair and Members Darcy Furber, Ron Harper, Jeremy Harrison, Warren Michelson, Frank Quennell, Laura Ross and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members David Forbes for Ron Harper (6:00 p.m. – 7:30 p.m. only)

Other Members

Pat Atkinson

2. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The following Agriculture Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Bob Bjornerud, Minister Alanna Koch, Deputy Minister Dave Boehm, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister Stan Benjamin, General Manager, Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation Laurier Donais, Director, Corporate Services Branch Tom Schwartz, Director, Financial Programs Branch

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 4. The committee recessed from 8:12 p.m. until 8:28 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation.

The following Enterprise and Innovation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses Hon. Lyle Stewart, Minister Dale Botting, Deputy Minister Denise Haas, Associate Deputy Minister Angela Schmidt, Acting Assistant Deputy Minister Bryon Burnett, Special Advisor to the Deputy Minister Roger Israel, Executive Director Dion McGrath, Executive Director Marilyn Day, Director Jacki Litke, Acting Director Laverne Moskal, Director Andrea Terry Munro, Director

6. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation.

7. It was moved by Ms. Ross:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

8. The committee adjourned at 10:31 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Viktor Kaczkowski Committee Clerk D. F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert Committee Chair