## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Thursday, April 10, 2008

## MINUTE NO. 4 7:00 p.m. - Room 8

1. **Present**: D.F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert in the Chair and Members Darcy Furber, Ron Harper, Jeremy Harrison, Laura Ross and Nadine Wilson.

## Substituting Members: June Draude for Warren Michelson

## **Other Members**

Len Taylor

2. The following document was tabled:

**ECO 1/26 Ministry of Agriculture:** Written submission dated April 8, 2008 (response to questions raised at the committee meeting of March 12, 2008).

3. The Chair advised the committee that, pursuant to Rule 146(1), the 2008-2009 Estimates for the following ministries and agencies were deemed referred to the committee on April 3, 2008:

Agricultural Credit Corporation of Saskatchewan
Agriculture
Energy and Resources
Enterprise and Innovation
Environment
Highways and Infrastructure
Saskatchewan Crop Insurance
Saskatchewan Research Council

4. The committee considered Estimates for the Ministry of Energy and Resources.

The following Energy and Resources Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Bill Boyd, Minister Glen Veikle, Acting Deputy Minister Trevor Dark, Assistant Deputy Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas Kent Campbell, Chief Executive Officer of Forestry Development George Patterson, Executive Director of Exploration and Geological Services Hal Sanders, Executive Director of Corporate and Financial Services

- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Energy and Resources.
- 6. It was moved by Ms. Wilson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 9:04 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Viktor Kaczkowski Committee Clerk D. F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert Committee Chair