STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Thursday, May 8, 2008

MINUTE NO. 11 2:58 p.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: D. F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert in the Chair and Members Darcy Furber, Ron Harper, Warren Michelson, and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Member

Dustin Duncan for Jeremy Harrison Nancy Heppner for Laura Ross

Other Members

Frank Quennell

2. The committee considered Bill No. 2 – The Enterprise Saskatchewan Act.

The following Enterprise and Innovation Minister and official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Lyle Stewart, Minister Dale Botting, Deputy Minister

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of Bill No. 2 The Enterprise Saskatchewan Act.
- 4. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 25, they were agreed to.
- 5. It was moved by Ms. Wilson:

That the committee report Bill No. 2 – The Enterprise Saskatchewan Act, 2008 – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. It was moved by Ms. Wilson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 3:31 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Viktor Kaczkowski	D. F. (Yogi) Huyghebaert
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair