STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, April 10, 2024

MINUTE NO. 30

3:29 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members, Ken Francis, Daryl Harrison,* Delbert Kirsch, Greg Ottenbreit, Erika Ritchie,* Doug Steele, Nathaniel Teed,* and Trent Wotherspoon.*

Substituting Members

Daryl Harrison for Greg Ottenbreit (3:29 p.m. – 7:37 p.m.)

Erika Ritchie for Jennifer Bowes (6:30 p.m. – 9:33 p.m.)

Nathaniel Teed for Aleana Young

Trent Wotherspoon for Jennifer Bowes (3:29 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.)

2. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The Minister of Agriculture and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Agriculture

Hon. David Marit, Minister

Rick Burton, Deputy Minister

Lee Auten, Assistant Deputy Minister, Field Operations

Penny McCall, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory and Innovation

Amy Standish, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy and Programs

Rob Pentland, Acting Executive Director, Corporate Services

Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation

Jeff Morrow, President and Chief Executive Officer

Lorelei Hulston, Acting Vice-President, Operations

Christine Virostek, Executive Director, Finance Accounting

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 4. The committee recessed from 5:30 p.m. until 6:30 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered the estimates for the Water Security Agency.

The Minister Responsible for Water Security Agency and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. David Marit, Minister

Shawn Jaques, President and Chief Executive Officer

David Cooper, Vice-President, Agriculture Services and Economic Development

John Fahlman, Vice-President, Infrastructure

Thon Phommavong, Vice-President, Science and Licensing

Terri Kentel-Weinheimer, Vice-President, Corporate Services

Ali'i Lafontaine, General Counsel, Legal Services
Krystal Tendler, Executive Director, Agriculture Water Management

	Jaime Ansell, Director, Financial Strategy	ent
6.	The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for Water Security Agency.	
7.	It was moved by Mr. Ottenbreit:	
	That this committee do now adjourn.	
	The question being put, it was agreed to.	
8.	The committee adjourned at 9:33 p.m. until Tuesday, April 16, 2024 at 3:30 p.m.	
	nne Drake Gerk	Colleen Young Chair