STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, March 13, 2023

MINUTE NO. 21

3:59 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Ryan Domotor, Ken Francis, Delbert Kirsch, Erika Ritchie,* Alana Ross, and Doug Steele.

Substituting Members

Erika Ritchie for Jennifer Bowes

2. The committee considered Bill No. 95, *The Surface Rights Acquisition and Compensation Amendment Act, 2022.*

The Minister of Energy and Resources and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister Sharla Hordenchuk, Assistant Deputy Minister Scott Weaver, Director, Regulatory Affairs and License Management

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 19, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Francis:

That the committee report Bill No. 95, *The Surface Rights Acquisition and Compensation Amendment Act, 2022* without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Domotor:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 5:06 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

| Danielle Humble-Selinger Committee Clerk | Colleen Young Chair | |
|---|------------------------|--|