STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, March 7, 2023

MINUTE NO. 20

4:01 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Ryan Domotor, Ken Francis, Delbert Kirsch, Alana Ross, Doug Steele, and Trent Wotherspoon.*

Substituting Members

Trent Wotherspoon for Jennifer Bowes

2. The following documents were tabled:

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2021 regulations filed

(ECO 11-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2021 bylaws filed

(ECO 12-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2022 regulations filed

(ECO 13-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2022 bylaws filed

(ECO 14-29)

3. The committee considered Bill No. 96, *The Leafcutting Beekeepers Registration Repeal Act*.

The Minister of Agriculture and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. David Marit, Minister

Rick Burton, Deputy Minister

Penny McCall, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory and Innovation

- 4. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 3, they were agreed to.
- 5. It was moved by Mr. Francis:

That the committee report Bill No. 96, *The Leafcutting Beekeepers Registration Repeal Act* without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee considered Bill No. 100, *The Miscellaneous Statutes (Accretion) Amendment Act*, 2022.

The Minister of Agriculture and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Agriculture
Hon. David Marit, Minister
Lee Auten, Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs
Grant Zalinko, Executive Director, Lands Branch
Ministry of Justice and Attorney General
Tim Epp, Crown Counsel

- 7. The questions being put on clauses 1-1 to 5-1, they were agreed to.
- 8. It was moved by Mr. Domotor:

That the committee report Bill No. 100, *The Miscellaneous Statutes (Accretion) Amendment Act,* 2022, without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. It was moved by Mr. Steele:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

10. The committee adjourned at 4:42 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Danielle Humble-Selinger	Colleen Young	
Committee Clerk	Chair	