STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, November 1, 2022

MINUTE NO. 18

9:20 a.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1.	Present:	Colleen Young in the chair and members Ryan Domotor, Ken Francis, Alana Ross
		Nicole Sarauer,* and Doug Steele.

Substituting Members

Nicole Sarauer for Jennifer Bowes

2. The Chair presided over the election of Deputy Chair. The Chair informed the committee that Ms. Bowes was the only opposition member on the committee and, pursuant to rule 123(2), was the only member eligible to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

It was moved by Ms. Sarauer:

That Jennifer Bowes be elected to preside as Deputy Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. It was moved by Mr. Francis:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The committee adjourned at 9:22 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Anne Drake	Colleen Young
Committee Clerk	Chair