STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Tuesday, March 29, 2022

MINUTE NO. 11 5:14 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Jeremy Cockrill, Ken Francis, Jim Lemaigre, Doug Steele, and Trent Wotherspoon.*

Substituting Members

Trent Wotherspoon for Aleana Young

2. The committee considered Bill No. 47, The Highways and Transportation Amendment Act, 2021.

The Minister of Highways and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Fred Bradshaw, Minister Blair Wagar, Deputy Minister Wayne Gienow, Associate Deputy Minister, Design and Construction Ryan Cossitt, Assistant Deputy Minister

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 16, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Lemaigre:

That the committee report Bill No. 47, *The Highways and Transportation Amendment Act*, 2021, without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Francis:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 5:40 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park	Colleen Young
Committee Clerk	Chair