STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Friday, April 30, 2021

MINUTE NO. 8

3:03 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8) 4:16 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Colleen Young in the chair and members Jennifer Bowes,* Jeremy Cockrill, Todd Goudy,* Terry Jenson, Delbert Kirsch, and Doug Steele.

Substituting Members

Jennifer Bowes for Buckley Belanger Todd Goudy for Ken Francis

Other Members

Aleana Young

2. The committee considered the estimates for the Saskatchewan Research Council.

The Minister Responsible for the Saskatchewan Research Council and the following official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Mike Crabtree, President and Chief Executive Officer

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Saskatchewan Research Council.
- 4. The committee recessed from 4:06 p.m. until 4:16 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for Innovation Saskatchewan.

The Minister Responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan and the following official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Kari Harvey, Chief Executive Officer

- 6. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates and supplementary estimates no. 2 for Innovation Saskatchewan.
- 7. The committee considered Bill No. 30, *The Saskatchewan Technology Start-up Incentive Amendment Act*, 2021.
- 8. The Minister Responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan and the following official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Kari Harvey, Chief Executive Officer

- 9. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 14, they were agreed to.
- 10. It was moved by Mr. Steele:

That the committee report Bill No. 30, *The Saskatchewan Technology Start-up Incentive Amendment Act*, 2021, without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 11. The committee considered Bill No. 31, The Innovation Saskatchewan Amendment Act, 2021.
- 12. The Minister Responsible for Innovation Saskatchewan and the following official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jeremy Harrison, Minister Kari Harvey, Chief Executive Officer

- 13. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 6, they were agreed to.
- 14. It was moved by Mr. Jenson:

That the committee report Bill No. 31, *The Innovation Saskatchewan Amendment Act*, 2021, without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

15. It was moved by Mr. Cockrill:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

16. The committee adjourned at 7:11 p.m. until Monday, May 3, 2021 at 3:00 p.m.

| Anne Drake | Colleen Young | |
|-----------------|---------------|--|
| Committee Clerk | Chair | |