STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, November 18, 2015

MINUTE NO. 36 3:01 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Gene Makowsky in the Chair and Members Fred Bradhsaw*, Bill Hutchinson, Victoria Jurgens, Delbert Kirsch and Trent Wotherspoon.

Substituting Members Fred Bradshaw for Don Toth

2. The committee considered Bill No. 188 – The Best Value in Procurement Act, 2015.

The following Ministers and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> SaskBuilds Hon. Gordon Wyant, Minister Rupen Pandya, President and Chief Executive Officer Greg Lusk, Acting Vice President Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure Hon. Nancy Heppner, Minister Nithi Govindasamy, Deputy Minister Ministry of Central Services Hon. Jennifer Campeau, Minister Richard Murray, Deputy Minister

- 3. The questions being put on Clauses 1 to 4, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Ms. Jurgens:

That the committee report Bill No. 188 – The Best Value in Procurement Act, 2015 – without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Bradshaw:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 4:15 p.m. to the call of the Chair.