STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Friday, June 13, 2014

MINUTE NO. 26 9:40 a.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present:** Gene Makowsky in the Chair and Members Warren McCall*, Greg Ottenbreit* and Warren Steinley*.

Substituting Members

Warren McCall for Trent Wotherspoon Greg Ottenbreit for Don Toth Warren Steinley for Bill Hutchinson

Other Members

Fred Bradshaw, Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff

2. The committee clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Makowsky was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That Gene Makowsky be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on the Economy.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The following documents were tabled:

ECO 11/27 – **SaskBuilds Corporation:** Responses to questions raised at the April 29, 2014 meeting of the committee re: consultant contracts and Lean 3P costs.

ECO 12/27 – Ministry of the Economy: Responses to questions raised at the April 14, 2014 meeting of the committee re: Program Integrity Unit, refugees, employer registration exemptions and Adult Basic Education waitlists, dated May 14, 2014

ECO 13/27 – **Ministry of the Economy:** Responses to questions raised at the April 30, 2014 meeting of the committee re: visitor and visitor spending to Saskatchewan, Tourism Planning Group, Tourism Sask Facebook Page, annual budget for SaskSecrets and position paper on liability for Orphan Wells, dated May 15, 2014.

4. It was moved by Mr. Ottenbreit:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 9:43 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park Committee Clerk Gene Makowsky Committee Chair