STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, April 30, 2014

MINUTE NO. 24 3:01 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Don Toth in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw, Jennifer Campeau, Larry Doke, Bill Hutchinson, John Nilson*, Cathy Sproule* and Victoria Jurgens.

Substituting Members

John Nilson for Trent Wotherspoon (3:47 p.m. – 5:02 p.m. only) Cathy Sproule for Trent Wotherspoon (3:01 p.m. – 3:47 p.m. only)

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of the Economy.

The following Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of the Economy:

Hon. Tim McMillan, Minister Responsible for Energy and Resources

Kent Campbell, Deputy Minister

Denise Haas, Chief Financial Officer, Revenue and Corporate Services

Ed Dancsok, Assistant Deputy Minister, Petroleum and Natural Gas

Laurie Pushor, Assistant Deputy Minister, Performance and Strategic Initiatives

Hal Sanders, Assistant Deputy Minister, Minerals, Land and Resource Policy Division

Chris Dekker, Associate Deputy Minister, Economic Development

Tourism Saskatchewan:

Pat Fiacco, Chief Executive Officer

Veronica Gelowitz, Chief Financial Officer and Executive Director, Corporate Services

Ken Dueck, Executive Director, Industry and Community Development

Executive Council and Office of the Premier:

Wes Jickling, Associate Deputy Minister, Intergovernmental Affairs

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of the Economy.
- 4. The committee adjourned at 5:02 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Stacey Ursulescu	Don Toth	