STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Wednesday, April 16, 2014

MINUTE NO. 22 7:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Don Toth in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw, Jennifer Campeau, Herb Cox*, Victoria Jurgens, Scott Moe* and Cathy Sproule*.

Substituting Members

Herb Cox for Larry Doke Scott Moe for Bill Hutchinson (8:24 p.m. – 10:08 p.m. only) Cathy Sproule for Trent Wotherspoon

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.

The following Agriculture Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Ministry of Agriculture Hon. Lyle Stewart, Minister Alanna Koch, Deputy Minister Karen Aulie, Assistant Deputy Minister, Programs Rick Burton, Assistant Deputy Minister, Policy Janice Tranberg, Assistant Deputy Minister, Regulatory and Innovation Ray Arscott, Executive Director, Corporate Services Branch Scott Brown, Executive Director, Policy Branch Wally Hoehn, Executive Director, Lands Branch Saskatchewan Crop Insurance Corporation Shawn Jaques, President and Chief Executive Officer Jeff Morrow, Vice-President, Operations

- 3. The committee recessed from 8:48 p.m. until 8:54 p.m.
- 4. The committee resumed consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Agriculture.
- 6. It was moved by Ms. Sproule:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 10:08 p.m. to the call of the Chair.