## STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, April 14, 2014

## MINUTE NO. 21 7:00 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Don Toth in the Chair and Members Fred Bradshaw, Jennifer Campeau, Larry Doke, Cathy Sproule\*, Corey Tochor\*, Victoria Jurgens and Trent Wotherspoon.

## Substituting Members

Cathy Sproule for Trent Wotherspoon (7:00 p.m. – 8:33 p.m. only) Corey Tochor for Bill Hutchinson

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of the Economy.

The following Economy Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

## Witnesses

Hon. Bill Boyd, Minister Kent Campbell, Deputy Minister Denise Haas, Chief Financial Officer, Revenue and Corporate Services Chris Dekker, Associate Deputy Minister, Economic Development Alastair MacFadden, Associate Deputy Minister, Labour Market Development Laurie Pushor, Associate Deputy Minister, Performance and Strategic Initiatives Joanne Johnson, Executive Director, Marketing and Communications Jan Morgan, Executive Director, Labour Market Services Kirk Westgard, Executive Director, Immigration Services Darcy Smycniuk, Executive Director, Apprenticeship and Workforce Skills Mary Didowycz, Acting Executive Director, Labour Market Planning and Systems Support Glenda Eden, Manager, Corporate and Financial Planning, Labour Market Development

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of the Economy.
- 4. The committee considered the Estimate for the Saskatchewan Research Council.
- 5. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimate for the Saskatchewan Research Council.
- 6. The committee adjourned at 10:32 p.m. until Wednesday, April 16, 2014 at 7:00 p.m.