STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY Monday, April 7, 2014

MINUTE NO. 20 7:01 p.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Don Toth in the Chair and Members Buckley Belanger*, Fred Bradshaw, Jennifer Campeau, Larry Doke and Victoria Jurgens.

Substituting Members

Buckley Belanger for Trent Wotherspoon

Other Members

Doyle Vermette, Trent Wotherspoon

2. The committee considered the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.

The following Highways and Infrastructure Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don McMorris, Minister
Nithi Govindasamy, Deputy Minister
Jennifer Ehrmantraut, Associate Deputy Minister, Operations Division
Ron Gerbrandt, Assistant Deputy Minister, Design and Innovation Division
Blair Wagar, Assistant Deputy Minister, Planning and Policy Division
Wayne Gienow, Executive Director, Corporate Services Division
Cathy Lynn Borbely, Director, Strategic Business
Gary Diebel, Director, Financial Services Branch

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Highways and Infrastructure.
- 4. The committee adjourned at 10:31 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park	Don Toth	
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair	