STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ECONOMY May 19, 2004

MINUTE NO. 5 3:00 p.m. - Room 8

1. **Present**: Mr. Lautermilch in the Chair and Members Chisholm, Hamilton, Higgins, Huyghebaert, Stewart and Yates.

Other Members

Mr. Merriman, Mr. Krawetz, Mr. Wakefield

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Department of Industry and Resources.

The following Department of Industry and Resources Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

Hon. Eric Cline, Minister
Larry Spannier, Deputy Minister
Jim Marshall, Assistant Deputy Minister, Resource and Economic Policy
Debbie Wilkie, Assistant Deputy Minister, Industry Development
Bruce Wilson, Executive Director, Petroleum and Natural Gas Division
Denise Haas, Executive Director, Investment and Corporate Resources
Hal Sanders, Executive Director, Revenue and Funding Services
George Patterson, Executive Director, Exploration and Geological Services
Lynn Flury, Vice President, Director of Marketing, Tourism Saskatchewan
Bonnie Baird, Manager, Research, Tourism Saskatchewan
Gerald Adamson, Vice President, Saskatchewan Trade and Export Partnership

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Department of Industry and Resources
- 4. The committee adjourned at 5:00 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

\mathcal{E}	Eldon Lautermilch Committee Chair