STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Friday, January 22, 2010

MINUTE NO. 41 10:00 a.m. – Ramada Inn Hotel, Yorkton

1. **Present:** Tim McMillan in the Chair and Members Buckley Belanger, Fred Bradshaw, Dan D'Autremont, Warren McCall*, Greg Ottenbreit* and Randy Weekes.

Substituting Members

Warren McCall for Trent Wotherspoon Greg Ottenbreit for Denis Allchurch

- 2. The committee considered its Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs.
- 3. Patrick Chopik, Chief Executive Officer and Dave Ferguson, Economic Development Officer, Town of Hudson Bay, representing the North East Enterprise Region, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:
 - **CCA 244/26 North East Enterprise Region:** Submission for Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs, "Power Generation and North East Saskatchewan", dated January 22, 2010.
- 4. The committee recessed from 10:57 a.m. until 11:07 a.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of its Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs.
- 6. Carey Fyke, representing Precision Rewind, addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following document was tabled:
 - CCA 245/26 Precision Rewind: Submission for Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs, dated January 22, 2010.
- 7. The committee recessed from 11:39 a.m. until 1:00 p.m.
- 8. The committee resumed consideration of its Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs.
- 9. Dave Putz, representing the City of Yorkton and Judie Dyck, Vice President, AGMAR International Marketing Inc., addressed the committee and responded to questions. The following documents were tabled:
 - **CCA 246/26 City of Yorkton:** Submission for Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs "Waste to Power", dated January 22, 2010.
 - **CCA 247/26 City of Yorkton:** Submission for Inquiry on Saskatchewan's energy needs," Waste to Energy Conversion Technology Demonstration Project", dated September 1, 2009.
- 10. The committee adjourned at 2:01 p.m. until Monday, January 25, 2010 at 11:00 a.m.

Iris Lang	Tim McMillan	
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair	