STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS June 29, 1998

MINUTE NO. 51 2:00 p.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Ms. Lorje in the Chair and Members Bjornerud, Gantefoer*, Hamilton, Hillson, Kowalsky, Shillington*, Tchorzewski*, Thomson* and Trew.

- Mr. Gantefoer substituting for Mr. Heppner
- Mr. Shillington substituting for Mr. Kasperski
- Mr. Tchorzewski substituting for Mr. Johnson

Mr. Thomson substituting for Mr. Renaud

Other Members

Ms. Draude, Mr. Goohsen, Mr. Osika, Ms. Stanger

Staff to the Committee

Ms. Margaret Woods, Clerk to the Committee Mr. Bob Cosman, Legislative Counsel and Law Clerk Mr. Ted Priel, Special Advisor to the Committee

2. The Committee resumed its examination of the Channel Lake Petroleum Ltd. matter:

Witness:

Mr. Doug Anguish, former Minister responsible for Saskatchewan Power Corporation

Assisting the Witness:

Mr. Don McKillop, Crown Solicitor, Civil Law Division, Department of Justice

Mr. Anguish began his testimony with an opening statement and then responded to questions put by Committee Members.

- 3. The Committee recessed from 3:20 p.m. until 3:35 p.m.
- 4. The Committee concluded its examination of the witness, Mr. Anguish.
- 5. The Committee recessed from 4:12 p.m. until 4:20 p.m.
- 6. The Committee continued its examination of the Channel Lake Petroleum Ltd. matter:

Witness:

Hon. Eldon Lautermilch, Minister responsible for Energy and Mines

Assisting the Witness:

Mr. Don McKillop, Crown Solicitor, Civil Law Division, Department of Justice

Mr. Lautermilch began his testimony by making an opening statement.

7. The Committee recessed from 4:35 p.m. until 6:35 p.m.

- 8. Mr. Lautermilch responded to questions put by Committee Members.
- 9. The Committee recessed from 8:05 p.m. until 8:20 p.m.
- 10. The Committee concluded its examination of the witness, Mr. Lautermilch.
- 11. It was moved by Mr. Tchorzewski:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

12. The Committee adjourned at 9:22 p.m. until 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, June 30, 1998.

Margaret A. Woods Committee Clerk

Pat Lorje Committee Chair