STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES

Monday, March 20, 2023

MINUTE NO. 24

3:59 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Fred Bradshaw in the chair and members Ken Cheveldayoff, Terry Dennis,* Gary Grewal,* Terry Jenson,* Hugh Nerlien,* and Nathaniel Teed.

Substituting Members

Terry Dennis for Greg Lawrence Gary Grewal for Steven Bonk Terry Jenson for Tim McLeod Hugh Nerlien for Doug Steele

Other Members

Trent Wotherspoon (3:59 p.m. -5:02 p.m.)

2. The following documents were tabled:

SaskTel: Responses to questions raised at the December 20, 2022 meeting

(CCA 25-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2021 bylaws filed

(CCA 26-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2022 bylaws filed

(CCA 27-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2021 regulations filed

(CCA 28-29)

Law Clerk and Parliamentary Counsel: 2022 regulations filed

(CCA 29-29)

3. The committee considered Bill No. 97, *The Architects Amendment Act*, 2022.

The Minister of SaskBuilds and Procurement and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Lori Carr, Minister Kyle Toffan, Deputy Minister Laine Goertz-Kaeding, Senior Strategic Consultant

- 4. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 5, they were agreed to.
- 5. The committee recessed from 4:10 p.m. until 4:34 p.m.

6. The committee considered Bill No. 90, *The Telecommunications Statutes (Borrowing Powers) Amendment Act*, 2022.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Telecommunications Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Doug Burnett, President and Chief Executive Officer Charlene Gavel, Chief Financial Officer Doug Kosloski, Vice-President, Corporate Counsel and Regulatory Affairs Michelle Englot, Director, Corporate Communications

- 7. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 4, they were agreed to.
- 8. The committee recessed from 5:02 p.m. until 5:06 p.m.
- 9. The committee considered Bill No. 92, *The Automobile Insurance (Miscellaneous) Amendment Act*, 2022.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister
JP Cullen, Chief Operating Officer, Auto Fund
Randy Stoneham, Vice-President, Auto Fund Operations
Meghan Moormann, Senior Director, Auto Fund Delivery, Support and Driver Programs
Kimberley Hambleton, Director, Shareholder Relations
Loreley Chekay, General Counsel

- 10. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 26, they were agreed to.
- 11. The committee considered Bill No. 93, The Traffic Safety (Miscellaneous) Amendment Act, 2022.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister
JP Cullen, Chief Operating Officer, Auto Fund
Randy Stoneham, Vice-President, Auto Fund Operations
Meghan Moormann, Senior Director, Auto Fund Delivery, Support and Driver Programs
Kimberley Hambleton, Director, Shareholder Relations
Loreley Chekay, General Counsel

12. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 7, they were agreed to.

That the sixth report of the Standing Committee on Crown a presented to the Assembly.	and Central Agencies be adopted and
The question being put, it was agreed to.	
14. It was moved by Mr. Nerlien:	
That this committee do now adjourn.	
The question being put, it was agreed to.	
15. The committee adjourned at 5:30 p.m. to the call of the Chair.	
Anne Drake Committee Clerk	Fred Bradshaw Chair

13. The committee considered its sixth report. It was moved by Mr. Cheveldayoff: