STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Wednesday, November 9, 2022

MINUTE NO. 19 5:12 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Fred Bradshaw in the chair and members Steven Bonk, Mark Docherty, Todd Goudy,* Greg Lawrence, Doug Steele, and Trent Wotherspoon.*

Substituting Members

Todd Goudy for Ken Cheveldayoff Trent Wotherspoon for Nathaniel Teed

2. The committee considered Bill No. 89, The Income Tax (Affordability) Amendment Act, 2022.

The Minister of Finance and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Donna Harpauer, Minister
Max Hendricks, Deputy Minister
Nancy Perras, Assistant Deputy Minister, Revenue
Scott Giroux, Executive Director, Taxation
Jeff Welke, Executive Director, Communications

- 3. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 7, they were agreed to.
- 4. It was moved by Mr. Steele:

That the committee report Bill No. 89, *The Income Tax (Affordability) Amendment Act*, 2022 without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. It was moved by Mr. Steele:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee adjourned at 5:51 p.m. until Thursday, November 10, 2022 at 1:15 p.m.

Anne Drake	Fred Bradshaw	
Committee Clerk	Chair	