STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Monday, April 25, 2022

MINUTE NO. 14 3:32 p.m. — Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Terry Dennis in the chair and members Daryl Harrison, Terry Jenson, Greg Lawrence, Matt Love,* Alana Ross,* Dana Skoropad, and Aleana Young.*

Substituting Members

Matt Love for Erika Ritchie (7:04 p.m. – 8:03 p.m.) Alana Ross for Steven Bonk Aleana Young for Erika Ritchie (3:32 p.m. – 6:58 p.m.)

2. The committee considered the estimates for the Ministry of SaskBuilds and Procurement.

The Minister of SaskBuilds and Procurement and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister

Kyle Toffan, Deputy Minister

Jim Olson, Chief Financial Officer

Kelley Moore, Assistant Deputy Minister, Operations and Service Delivery

Miguel Morrissette, Assistant Deputy Minister, Infrastructure Design and Delivery

Jason Wall, Assistant Deputy Minister, Information Technology

Sheldon Brandt, Executive Director, Infrastructure Planning and Priorities

Fuad Iddrisu, Executive Director and Chief Information Security Officer, Information Security

Andrea Mulholland, Executive Director, Project Delivery

Cosanna Preston, Director, Digital Identity

- 3. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for the Ministry of SaskBuilds and Procurement.
- 4. The committee recessed from 5:33 p.m. until 6:00 p.m.
- 5. The committee considered the estimates for SaskBuilds Corporation.

The Minister Responsible for SaskBuilds Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

SaskBuilds Corporation

Hon. Jim Reiter, Minister

Kyle Toffan, President and Chief Executive Officer

Jim Olson, Chief Financial Officer

Ministry of SaskBuilds and Procurement

Miguel Morrissette, Assistant Deputy Minister, Infrastructure Design and Delivery

- 6. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for SaskBuilds Corporation.
- 7. The committee recessed from 6:58 p.m. until 7:04 p.m.

8. The committee considered the estimates for Saskatchewan Water Corporation.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Water Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Doug Matthies, President Eric Light, Vice President, Operations and Engineering Danny Bollinger, Director, Financial Services Amanda Zarubin, Director, Corporate Services

- 9. The committee adjourned consideration of the estimates for Saskatchewan Water Corporation.
- 10. It was moved by Mr. Jenson:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

11. The committee adjourned at 8:03 p.m. until Tuesday, April 26, 2022 at 3:15 p.m.

Anne Drake Terry Dennis
Committee Clerk Deputy Chair