STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Wednesday, March 16, 2022

MINUTE NO. 11 4:58 p.m. — māmawapiwin náyati room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Terry Dennis in the chair and members Steven Bonk, Jeremy Cockrill,* Daryl Harrison, Terry Jenson, Dana Skoropad, Trent Wotherspoon,* and Aleana Young.*

Substituting Members

Jeremy Cockrill for Greg Lawrence Trent Wotherspoon for Erika Ritchie (5:21 p.m. – 5:36 p.m.) Aleana Young for Erika Ritchie (4:58 p.m. – 5:18 p.m.)

2. The following documents were tabled:

Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Report of public losses, October 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021

(CCA 17-29)

Saskatchewan Government Insurance: Responses to questions raised at the August 23, 2021 meeting (CCA 18-29)

3. The committee considered Bill No. 50, The Traffic Safety Amendment Act, 2021.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Kwei Quaye, Vice President, Traffic Safety Lindsay Ferguson, Associate General Counsel

- 4. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 16, they were agreed to.
- 5. It was moved by Mr. Bonk:

That the committee report Bill No. 50, *The Traffic Safety Amendment Act, 2021* without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. The committee considered Bill No. 52, The Automobile Accident Insurance Amendment Act, 2021.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Government Insurance and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Kwei Quaye, Vice President, Traffic Safety Lindsay Ferguson, Associate General Counsel

7. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 11, they were agreed to.

8. It was moved by Mr. Jenson:

That the committee report Bill No. 52, *The Automobile Accident Insurance Amendment Act, 2021* without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

- 9. The committee recessed from 5:18 p.m. until 5:21 p.m.
- 10. The committee considered Bill No. 49, *The Saskatchewan Gaming Corporation Amendment Act*, 2021.

The Minister Responsible for Saskatchewan Gaming Corporation and the following officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don Morgan, Minister Susan Flett, President and Chief Executive Officer Steve Tunison, Senior Vice President, Marketing and Communications Kama Leier, Vice President, Finance and Risk Shanna Schulhauser, Director, Communications

- 11. The questions being put on clauses 1 to 8, they were agreed to.
- 12. It was moved by Harrison:

That the committee report Bill No. 49, *The Saskatchewan Gaming Corporation Amendment Act, 2021* without amendment.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

13. It was moved by Mr. Skoropad:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

14. The committee adjourned at 5:36 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Terry Dennis Chair