STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Friday, June 13, 2014

MINUTE NO. 38 9:20 a.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present:** Fred Bradshaw* in the Acting Chair and Members Warren McCall*, Greg Ottenbreit* and Warren Steinley*.

Substituting Members

Fred Bradshaw for Wayne Elhard Warren McCall for Cathy Sproule Greg Ottenbreit for Kevin Phillips Warren Steinley for Rob Norris

Other Members

Hon. Ken Cheveldayoff, Gene Makowsky

2. The committee clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Cox was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That Herb Cox be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The committee clerk presided over the election of an Acting Chair. Mr. Bradshaw was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That Fred Bradshaw be elected to preside as Acting Chair of the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies for the meeting of June 13, 2014.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. It was moved by Mr. Steinley:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 9:24 a.m. to the call of the Chair.