STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Tuesday, April 23, 2013

MINUTE NO. 22 6:58 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Greg Brkich in the Chair and Members Bob Bjornerud, Danielle Chartier*, Darryl Hickie, Gene Makowsky, Scott Moe, Roger Parent and Cathy Sproule.

Substituting Members

Danielle Chartier for Cathy Sproule (10:12 p.m. – 11:19 p.m. only)

Other Members

Danielle Chartier, Trent Wotherspoon

2. The following documents were tabled:

CCA 86/27 - Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation: SaskTel Annual Report 2012.

CCA 87/27 - Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation: Saskatchewan Telecommunications Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 88/27 - Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation: DirectWest Corporation Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 89/27 - Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation: SecurTek Monitoring Solutions Inc. Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 90/27 - Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation: Saskatchewan Telecommunications International Inc. Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 91/27 - Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation: Saskatchewan Telecommunications Pension Plan Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

3. The committee considered the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Finance.

The following Finance Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Ken Krawetz, Minister

Clare Isman, Deputy Minister

Rae Haverstock, Assistance Deputy Minister, Treasury and Debt Management

Margaret Johannsson, Assistant Deputy Minister, Revenue Division

Denise Macza, Assistant Deputy Minister, Treasury Board

Brian Smith, Assistant Deputy Minister, Public Employees' Benefit Agency

Deanna Bergbusch, Executive Director, Planning, Accountability and Reporting

Joanne Brockman, Executive Director, Economic and Fiscal Policy

Eric Johnson, Director, Resource Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs

Arun Srinivas, Director, Taxation Policy and Intergovernmental Affairs Louise Usick, Director, Financial Services Terry Paton, Provincial Comptroller, Office of the Provincial Comptroller

- 4. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates and Supplementary Estimates for the Ministry of Finance.
- 5. The committee recessed from 9:09 p.m. until 9:14 p.m.
- 6. The committee considered the Estimates for the Ministry of Central Services.

The following Central Services Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Nancy Heppner, Minister Ron Dedman, Deputy Minister Robert Guillaume, Associate Deputy Minister, Information Technology Office Shelley Reddekopp, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Services Cam Swan, Chair, Public Service Commission

- 7. The committee adjourned consideration of the Estimates for the Ministry of Central Services.
- 8. It was moved by Mr. Hickie:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

9. The committee adjourned at 11:19 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Rob Park	Greg Brkich
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair