STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Monday, April 15, 2013

MINUTE NO. 19 10:00 a.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

- 1. **Present**: Greg Brkich in the Chair and Members Bob Bjornerud, Darryl Hickie, Gene Makowsky, Scott Moe, Roger Parent and Cathy Sproule.
- 2. The following documents were tabled:

CCA 69/27 - Minister Responsible for Crown Investments Corporation: Correspondence received from Hon. Donna Harpauer, Minister Responsible for Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan re: Divestiture of CIC Asset Management Inc.'s (CIC AMI) investment in Big Sky Farms Inc., dated April 2, 2013.

CCA 70/27 - Saskatchewan Power Corporation: NorthPoint Energy Solutions Inc. Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 71/27 - Saskatchewan Power Corporation: Power Corporation Superannuation Plan Annual Report and Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 72/27 - Saskatchewan Power Corporation: SaskPower Shand Greenhouse Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

CCA 73/27 - Saskatchewan Power Corporation: Annual Report and Consolidated Financial Statements for the year ended December 31, 2012.

3. The committee considered SaskEnergy Incorporated and Subsidiaries 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011 Annual Reports and Financial Statements.

The following Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Tim McMillan, Minister Responsible for SaskEnergy Doug Kelln, President and Chief Executive Officer, SaskEnergy Dean Reeve, Executive Vice-President, SaskEnergy Dennis Terry, Vice President of Finance and Chief Financial Officer, SaskEnergy

4. The following document was tabled:

CCA 74/27 - SaskEnergy: SaskEnergy International 2011 Transaction Costs: Igasamex, Dated April 15, 2013.

5. It was moved by Mr. Moe:

That the committee conclude its consideration of SaskEnergy Incorporated and Subsidiaries 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011 Annual Reports and Financial Statements.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

6. It was moved by Mr. Bjornerud:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. The committee adjourned at 11:53 p.m. until April 17, 2013 at 7:00 p.m.

Greg Brkich Committee Chair