STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES Tuesday, February 19, 2013

MINUTE NO. 16 10:01 a.m. – Māmawapiwin Room (Room 8)

1. **Present**: Greg Brkich in the Chair and Members Buckley Belanger*, Bob Bjornerud, Gene Makowsky, Scott Moe, Roger Parent and Nadine Wilson.

Substituting Members

Buckley Belanger for Warren McCall

2. The following document was tabled:

CCA 61/27- Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan (CIC): A report of public losses (October 1, 2012 – December 31, 2012) for CIC and its subsidiary Crown Corporations, dated February 1, 2013.

3. The committee considered the Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation and Subsidiaries 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011 Annual Reports and Financial Statements.

The following Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Don McMorris, Minister

Ron Styles, President and Chief Executive Officer

Darcee MacFarlane, Vice-President, Corporate and Government Relations

Mike Anderson, Chief Financial Officer

Daryl Godfrey, Chief Technology Officer

Dale Baron, Senior Director, Financial Planning and Risk Management, Finance

Robert Hersche, Senior Director Regulatory Affairs

Scott Smith, Senior Director, Controller, Finance

- 4. The committee recessed from 12:01 p.m. until 1:01 p.m.
- 5. The committee resumed consideration of the Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation and Subsidiaries 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011 Annual Reports and Financial Statements.
- 6. It was moved by Ms. Wilson:

That the committee conclude its consideration of the Saskatchewan Telecommunications Holding Corporation and Subsidiaries 2008, 2009, 2010, and 2011 Annual Reports and Financial Statements.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

7. It was moved by Mr. Moe:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. The committee adjourned at 1:29 p.m. to the call of the Chair.					
Sta	ncey Ursulescu mmittee Clerk			Greg Brkich Committee Chair	
0	minutee Clerk		2	Commutee Chan	
			4		