STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES July 3, 2007

MINUTE NO. 51 9:20 a.m. – Room 8

1. **Present**: Members D'Autremont, Hagel, Harpauer, Huyghebaert*, Junor*, Thomson* and Trew*.

Substituting Members Mr. Huyghebaert for Mr. Duncan Hon. Ms. Junor for Hon. Ms. Morin Mr. Thomson for Hon. Mr. Wartman Mr. Trew for Hon. Mr. Addley

2. The committee Clerk presided over the election of a Chair. Mr. Hagel was nominated for the position. There being no further nominations, it was moved by Mr. Trew:

That Mr. Hagel be elected to preside as Chair of the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

3. It was moved by Mr. Thomson:

That the steering committee of the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies be comprised of the Chair and Deputy Chair.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. It was moved by Mr. D'Autremont:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

5. The committee adjourned at 9:22 a.m. to the call of the Chair.

Iris Lang Committee Clerk Glenn Hagel Committee Chair