STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES May 18, 2006

MINUTE NO. 36 5:08 p.m. – Chamber

1. **Present**: Ms. Morin in the Chair and Members Addley, D'Autremont, Forbes*, Harpauer, Huyghebaert* and Yates.

Substituting Member

Hon. Mr. Forbes for Hon. Mr. Wartman Mr. Huyghebaert for Mr. Kerpan

Other Members

Ms. Draude, Mr. Hart.

2. The committee considered the Estimates for the Department of Property Management.

The following Property Management Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Eldon Lautermilch, Minister
Deb McDonald, Deputy Minister
Donald Koop, Assistant Deputy Minister, Commercial Services Division
Debbie Koshman, Assistant Deputy Minister, Corporate Support Services Division
Phil Lambert, Assistant Deputy Minister and CIO, Information Technology Division
Garth Rusconi, Assistant Deputy Minister, Accommodation Services Division

3. On motion of the Hon. Mr. Yates:

Executive Branch of Government

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2007 the following sum:

For Property Management \$34,266,000

4. On motion of the Hon. Mr. Addley:

Executive Branch of Government

Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2007, the sum:

For Information Technology Office\$5,695,000

5.	On motion of the Hon. Mr. Yates:
	Executive Branch of Government
	Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2006 the following sum:
	For Information Technology Office\$243,000
6.	On motion of the Hon. Mr. Forbes:
	Executive Branch of Government
	Resolved, That there be granted to Her Majesty for the twelve months ending March 31, 2007, the following sums:
	For Public Service Commission\$14,163,00
7.	It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Yates:
	That the Sixth Report of the Standing Committee on Crown and Central Agencies be adopted and presented to the Assembly on May 19, 2006.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
8.	It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Yates:
	That the committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, it was agreed to.
9.	The committee adjourned at 6:25 p.m. to the call of the Chair.
	S Lang Sandra Morin Committee Clerk Committee Chair