STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES December 1, 2005

MINUTE NO. 28 3:13 p.m. – Chamber

1. **Present**: Mr. Iwanchuk in the Chair and Members Addley, Belanger*, Chisholm*, D'Autremont, Elhard*, Harpauer and McCall.

Substituting Members

Hon. Mr. Belanger for Hon. Mr. Wartman

Mr. Chisholm for Mr. Dearborn

Mr. Elhard for Ms. Harpauer (for consideration of Bill No. 9 and Bill No. 10)

2. The committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 26 - The Traffic Safety Amendment Act, 2005.

The following Saskatchewan Government Insurance Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Maynard Sonntag, Minister
Jon Schubert, President and CEO
Earl Cameron, Vice President, Claims and Salvage
Deanne Cairns, Assistant Vice President, Communications
Bernadette McIntyre, Assistant Vice President, Driver and Vehicle Safety Services
Elizabeth Flynn, Legislative Advisor

3. It was moved by Mr. D'Autremont:

That the committee adjourn its consideration of Bill No. 26 - The Traffic Safety Amendment Act, 2005.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

4. The committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 9 - The University of Regina Amendment Act, 2005.

The following Learning Minister and official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Andrew Thomson, Minister

Kevin Veitenheimer, Director, University Services Branch

5. The question being put on clauses 1 to 3, they were agreed to.

6. On motion of the Hon. Mr. Addley:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 9 - The University of Regina Amendment Act, 2005 without amendment.

7. The committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 10 - The University of Saskatchewan Amendment Act, 2005.

The following Learning Minister and official appeared before the committee and answered questions:

Witnesses

Hon. Andrew Thomson, Minister Kevin Veitenheimer, Director, University Services Branch

- 8. The question being put on clauses 1 to 3, they were agreed to.
- 9. On motion of the Hon. Mr. Addley:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 10 - The University of Saskatchewan Amendment Act, 2005 without amendment.

10. It was moved by the Hon. Mr. Belanger:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

11. The committee adjourned at 4:11 p.m. to the call of the chair.

Iris Lang	Andy Iwanchuk
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair