STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN AND CENTRAL AGENCIES November 29, 2004

MINUTE NO. 15 4:00 p.m. – Legislative Chamber

1. **Present**: Mr. Addley in the Chair and Members D'Autremont, Iwanchuk, McCall, Morin*, Sonntag and Weekes.

Substituting Members

Ms. Morin for Mr. Sonntag (for Bill No. 72 and Bill No. 73 only)

Other Members

Mr. Brkich and Ms. Harpauer

2. The Committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 19 - The Land Titles Amendment Act, 2004.

The following Information Services Corporation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Mr. Cline, Minister Catherine Benning, Registrar of Titles Kathy Hillman-Weir, General Counsel

- 3. The question being put on Clauses 1 to 23, they were agreed to.
- 4. On motion of Mr. McCall:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 19 - The Land Titles Amendment Act, 2004 - without amendment.

5. The Committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 75 - The Crown Corporations Public Ownership Act.

The following Crown Investment Corporation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Ms. Atkinson, Minister Tom Waller, President and Chief Executive Officer Doug Kosloski, General Counsel

- 6. The question being put on Clauses 1 to 8, they were agreed to.
- 7. On motion of Mr. Iwanchuk:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 75 - The Crown Corporations Public Ownership Act - without amendment.

8. The Committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 77 - The Public Works and Services Act.

The following Saskatchewan Property Management Corporation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Ms. Higgins, Minister Deb McDonald, President Donald Koop, Vice President, Commercial Services Debbie Koshman, Vice President, Corporate Support Services Garth Rusconi, Vice President, Accommodation Services Rick Hischebett, Crown Counsel Glynn Mitchell, Legislative Officer Shelley Reddekopp, Financial Services

- 9. The question being put on Clauses 1 to 15, they were agreed to.
- 10. On motion of Mr. McCall:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 77 - The Public Works and Services Act - without amendment.

11. The Committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 78 - The Saskatchewan Property Management Corporation Repeal Act.

The following Saskatchewan Property Management Corporation Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Deb Higgins, Minister Deb McDonald, President Donald Koop, Vice President, Commercial Services Debbie Koshman, Vice President, Corporate Support Services Garth Rusconi, Vice President, Accommodation Services Rick Hischebett, Crown Counsel Glynn Mitchell, Legislative Officer Shelley Reddekopp, Financial Services

- 12. The question being put on Clauses 1 to 10, they were agreed to.
- 13. On motion of Mr. Iwanchuk:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 78 - The Saskatchewan Property Management Corporation Repeal Act - without amendment.

14. The Committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 72 - The Traffic Safety Act.

The following Saskatchewan Government Insurance Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Maynard Sonntag, Minister Jon Schubert, President Bernadette McIntyre, Assistant Vice President, Driver and Vehicle Safety Services Elizabeth Flynn, Legislator Advisor Betty Weigel, Manager, Government and Corporate Affairs

- 15. The question being put on Clauses 1 to 307, they were agreed to.
- 16. On motion of Ms. Morin:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 72 - The Traffic Safety Act - without amendment.

17. The Committee commenced its consideration of Bill No. 73 - The Traffic Safety Consequential Amendment Act, 2004 / Loi de 2004 sur les modifications corrélatives découlant de la loi intitulée The Traffic Safety Act.

The following Saskatchewan Government Insurance Minister and officials appeared before the committee and answered questions.

<u>Witnesses</u> Hon. Maynard Sonntag, Minister Jon Schubert, President Bernadette McIntyre, Assistant Vice President, Driver and Vehicle Safety Services Elizabeth Flynn, Legislator Advisor Betty Weigel, Manager, Government and Corporate Affairs

- 18. The question being put on Clauses 1 to 11, they were agreed to.
- 19. On motion of Mr. Iwanchuk:

Ordered, That this committee report Bill No. 73 - The Traffic Safety Consequential Amendment Act, 2004 / Loi de 2004 sur les modifications corrélatives découlant de la loi intitulée The Traffic Safety Act - without amendment.

20. It was moved by Mr. McCall:

That this committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, it was agreed to.

21. The committee adjourned at 4:58 p.m. to the call of the Chair.

Graham Addley Committee Chair