STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS Friday, November 29, 2002

MINUTE NO. 39 9:34 a.m. - Room 10

1. **Present**: Mr. Van Mulligen in the Chair and Members Brkich, Forbes, Jones, Trew

and Wall.

Substitutions: Mr. Harper for Ms. Atkinson

Mr. Hart for Mr. Huyghebaert Mr. McCall for Mr. Prebble.

Provincial Auditor's Office

Andrew Martens, Principal

2. The Committee considered Chapters 2 (Information Services Corporation of Saskatchewan), Chapter 5 (Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan), and Chapter 6 (Standing Committee on Crown Corporations) of the *2002 Spring Report of the Provincial Auditor*.

Mr. Martens made a statement and answered questions.

The following document was tabled:

CCC 250/24 Crown Investments Corporation: Correspondence from Frank Hart, President and CEO, Crown Investments Corporation, to Harry Van Mulligen, Chair, Standing Committee on Crown Corporations, re: Joint progress report on public disclosure of payee information by Crown Corporations dated October 29, 2002.

- 3. Mr. Harper moved that the Committee meet *in-camera*. The question being put on the motion, it was carried.
- 4. At 9:45 a.m., the committee met *in-camera*.
- 5. The Committee then considered a draft of its Third Report to the Assembly. It was moved by Ms. Jones:

That the Third Report of the Standing Committee on Crown Corporations be adopted and presented to the Assembly.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

6. The Committee considered its future schedule of business. It was moved by Mr. Wall:

That, during the winter intersession, the Committee consider the 2000 and 2001 Annual Reports of the Saskatchewan Liquor and Gaming Commission.

The question being put on the motion, it was carried.

It was also agreed that the Committee would also include Canada-Saskatchewan Crop Insurance as part of its review of the 2002 Annual Reports.

7. It was moved by Mr. Forbes:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

8. At 10:07 a.m., the Committee adjourned to the call of the Chair.

Viktor Kaczkowski Harry Van Mulligen
Committee Clerk Committee Chair