STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS June 11, 2002

MINUTE NO. 32 9:34 a.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Van Mulligen in the Chair and Members Atkinson, Forbes, Brkich Huyghebaert, Jones, Prebble, Trew, and Wall.

Mr. Yates substituting for Mr. Forbes (10:20 a.m. until conclusion).

Information Services Corporation

Fraser Nicholson, President & Chief Executive Officer Ron Hewitt, Senior Vice-President Laurie Powers, Vice President & Chief Financial Officer Bev Bradshaw, Vice President, Customer Services

Provincial Auditor's Office

Fred Wendel, Provincial Auditor Phil Creaser, Principal Andrew Martens, Principal

Appointed Auditors

John K. Aitken, Partner, Deloitte & Touche

2. The Committee resumed its consideration of the annual report of Information Services Corporation for the year ending December 31, 2001 and also considered the document entitled "Special Report to the Standing Committee on Crown Corporations" dated June 2002.

The following documents were tabled:

CCC 162/24 Information Services Corporation: Document entitled "Special Report to the Standing Committee on Crown Corporations" dated June 2002.

CCC 163/24 Office of the Provincial Auditor: Document entitled "Report to Members of the Standing Committee on Crown Corporations by the Provincial Auditor for Saskatchewan and Deloitte & Touche LLP on Information Services Corporation of Saskatchewan" dated June 2002.

CCC 164/24 Information Services Corporation: Revised document entitled "Information Services Corporation of Saskatchewan – Consultants Paid Over \$10,000 January 1, 2001 – December 31, 2001."

- 3. The witness, Mr. Nicholson, made a statement.
- 4. Mssrs. Wendel and Aitken made statements and responded to questions put by Members.
- 5. The corporate officials responded to questions put by Members.
- 6. At 10:39 a.m., the Committee recessed until 10:51 a.m.
- 7. It was moved by Ms. Jones:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

8. The Committee adjourned at 11:25 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, June 18, 2002.

Viktor Kaczkowski Committee Clerk Harry Van Mulligen Committee Chair