STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS May 28, 2002

MINUTE NO. 30 9:35 a.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Van Mulligen in the Chair and Members Atkinson, Brkich, Forbes, Huyghebaert, Prebble, Trew, and Wall.

Mr. Yates substituting for Ms. Jones

Provincial Auditor's Office

Brian Atkinson, Assistant Provincial Auditor Andrew Martens, Principal

Appointed Auditors

Robert E. Watt, Deloitte & Touche, Auditor for SaskEnergy Incorporated

SaskEnergy

Ron Clark, President and Chief Executive Officer Ken From, Vice-President, Gas Supply Robert Haynes, Vice-President, Human Resources Doug Kelln, Vice-President, Distribution Utility Ron Podbielski, Executive Director, Corporate Affairs

2. The Committee initiated its consideration of the annual report and financial statements of SaskEnergy Incorporated and its subsidiaries for the year ending December 31, with opening statements being made by Mssrs. Clark and Podbeilski.

The following documents were tabled:

CCC 158/24 – SaskEnergy Inc.: 2001 Annual Report.

CCC 159/24 – SaskEnergy Inc.: Document entitled "SaskEnergy Incorporated and Subsidiaries Financial Statements December 31, 2001.

CCC 160/24 – SaskEnergy Inc.: Presentation materials for the meeting of May 28, 2002.

- 3. Mr. Atkinson provided an overview of the Provincial Auditor's review of the annual report and financial statements. The appointed auditor, Mr. Watt, addressed the Committee with respect to the audit report contained in the annual report and financial statements.
- 4. Mssrs. Clark, From, Haynes, Kelln, and Podbielski responded to questions put by Members.
- 5. At 10:40 a.m., the Committee recessed until 10:50 a.m.

6. It was moved by Mr. Prebble:

That the Standing Committee on Crown Corporations conclude its review of the annual report and financial statements of SaskEnergy and its subsidiaries for the year ending December 31, 2001.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

7. At 11:35 a.m., it being past the agreed upon time of adjournment, the Committee adjourned until 9:30 a.m. on Tuesday, June 4, 2002.

Viktor Kaczkowski	Harry Van Mulligen	
Committee Clerk	Committee Chair	