STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS June 7, 2001

MINUTE NO. 13 9:36 a.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Thomson in the Chair and Members Addley, Brkich, Jones, McCall, Prebble, and Wall.

Mr. Hart substituting for Mr. McMorris Ms. Junor substituting for Mr. Yates Mr. Wiberg substituting for Mr. Huyghebaert

Provincial Auditor's Office Ed Montgomery, CA Andrew Martens, Principal

2. The following documents were tabled:

CCC 64/24 – Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Document entitled "Report to the Crown Corporations Committee Respecting CIC Subsidiary Crown Corporation Conflict of Interest Guidelines" dated December 1999.

CCC 65/24 – Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Document entitled "Annex B Corporate Development Division Project Analysis Checklist.

CCC 66/24 – Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Document entitled "Report to the Crown Corporations Committee Respecting CIC Subsidiary Crown Corporation Board Training Programs" dated May 2001.

CCC 67/24 – Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Document entitled "Directors' Code of Conduct" dated May 2000.

3. The Committee resumed its consideration of the annual reports and financial statements of Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan for the years ending December 31, 1998, December 31, 1999, and December 31, 2000.

Frank Hart, President Doug Kosloski, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Sheldon Schwartz, VP Finance and Administration Zach Douglas, VP Investments Mike Fix, VP Corporate Development Mike Shaw,Senior VP Crown Corporation Services Ted Boyle, Executive Director – Communications John Amundson, Corporate Controller

The corporate officials responded to questions put by Members.

4. The following document was tabled:

CCC 68/24 – Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Response to request for information regarding certain investments made by some SGGF fund companies.

5. It was moved by Mr. Addley:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

6. The Committee adjourned at 10:45 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, June 14, 2001.

Viktor Kaczkowski Committee Clerk Andrew Thomson Committee Chair