STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS May 31, 2001

MINUTE NO. 12 9:36 a.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Thomson in the Chair and Members Addley, Brkich, Huyghebaert, Jones, McMorris, Prebble, Wall and Yates.

Ms. Higgins substituting for Mr. McCall

Provincial Auditor's Office

Ed Montgomery, CA Andrew Martens, Principal

Appointed Auditors

John K. Aitken, Partner, Deloitte & Touche

2. The Committee initiated its consideration of the annual reports and financial statements of Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan for the years ending December 31, 1998, December 31, 1999, and December 31, 2000 with opening statements being made by Messrs. Hart, Shaw, Schwartz, and Fix.

Frank Hart, President
Doug Kosloski, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
Sheldon Schwartz, VP Finance and Administration
Zach Douglas, VP Investments
Mike Fix, VP Corporate Development
Mike Shaw, Senior VP Crown Corporation Services
Ted Boyle, Executive Director – Communications
John Amundson, Corporate Controller

The following documents were tabled:

CCC 59/24 – Crown Investments Corporation of Saskatchewan: Standard Compensation information requested for the year under review - 2000

CCC 60/24 – Crown Investments Corporation: 1998 Annual Report.

CCC 61/24 – Crown Investments Corporation: 1999 Annual Report.

CCC 62/24 – Crown Investments Corporation: 2000 Annual Report.

CCC 63/24 – Crown Investments Corporation: Presentation materials for the CCC meeting of May 31, 2001.

3.	Mr. Montgomery provided an overview of the Provincial Auditor's review of the annual report and financial statements. The appointed auditor, Mr. Aitken addressed the Committee with respect to the audit report contained in the annual report and financial statements.
4.	The corporate officials responded to questions put by Members.
5.	At 10:33 a.m., the Committee recessed until 10:48 a.m.
6.	It was moved by Mr. Wall:
	That this Committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, the motion was agreed to.
9.	The Committee adjourned at 11:28 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, June 7, 2001.
	ktor Kaczkowski Andrew Thomson
Co	mmittee Clerk Committee Chair