STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS April 19, 2001

MINUTE NO. 7 9:38 a.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Thomson in the Chair and Members Addley, Brkich, Huyghebaert, Kasperski, McCall, McMorris, Prebble, Wall and Yates.

Provincial Auditor's Office

Rosemarie Volk, Principal Andrew Martens, Principal

Appointed Auditors

Robert E. Watt, Ernst & Young & Touche, Auditor for SaskEnergy Incorporated

2. The Committee initiated its consideration of the annual report and financial statements of SaskEnergy Incorporated and the financial statements of its subsidiaries, TransGas Limited, Many Islands Pipe Lines (Canada) Limited, SaskEnergy International Incorporated and Bayhurst Gas Limited, for the years ending December 31, 1998 and December 31, 1999 with opening statements being made by Mssrs. Clark, Mrazek and From.

Susan Milburn, Chair-Board of Directors

Ron Clark, President and Chief Executive Officer

Ken From, Vice-President-Gas Supply

Mark Guillet, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Greg Mrazek, Vice-President-Finance & Administration

Doug Kelln, Vice-President-Distribution Utility

Daryl Psoehn, Vice-President-TransGas

Dean Reeve, Vice-President-Business Development & Market Services

Ron Podbielski, Executive Director-Corporate Affairs

Larry Smart, Director-Distribution Accounting

The following documents were tabled:

CCC 23/24 – SaskEnergy Inc.: Annual Report 1998

CCC 24/24 – SaskEnergy Inc.: Annual Report 1999

CCC 25/24 – SaskEnergy Inc.: Presentation materials for the CCC meeting of April 19, 2001.

3. The appointed auditor, Mr. Watt, addressed the Committee with respect to the audit report contained in the annual report and financial statements. Ms. Volk provided an overview of the Provincial Auditor's review of the annual report and financial statements.

4.	The corporate officials responded to questions put by Members.
5.	It was moved by Mr. McCall:
	That this Committee do now adjourn.
	The question being put, the motion was agreed to.
6.	The Committee adjourned at 11:28 a.m. until 9:30 a.m. on Thursday, April 26, 2001.
Vi	ktor Kaczkowski Andrew Thomson
Co	mmittee Clerk Committee Chair