STANDING COMMITTEE ON CROWN CORPORATIONS April 13, 2000

MINUTE NO. 4 9:30 a.m. - Room 10

1. **PRESENT**: Mr. Thomson in the Chair and Members Addley, Brkich, Elhard, Harper, Heppner, Kasperski, McMorris and Yates.

Provincial Auditor's Office Andrew Martens, Principal Leslie Wendel, Manager

2. It was moved by Mr. Yates:

That the proposed agenda be adopted.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

3. The Committee received an orientation briefing from officials of the SaskEnergy.

Ron Clark, President and Chief Executive Officer Ken From, Vice President, Gas Supply Mark Guillet, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Doug Kelln, Vice President, Distribution Utility Greg Mrazek, Vice President, Finance and Administration Dean Reeve, Vice President, Business Development and Market Services Ron Podbielski, Executive Director, Corporate Affairs

The following document was tabled:

CCC 6/24 – SaskEnergy Incorporated: Presentation materials for the CCC meeting of April 13, 2000.

- 4. The corporate officials responded to questions put by Members.
- 5. The Committee recessed from 10:35 a.m. until 10:45 a.m.
- 6. The Committee received an orientation briefing from John Wright, President and Chief Executive Officer of SaskPower Corporation.

The following document was tabled:

CCC 7/24 – SaskPower Corporation: Presentation materials for the CCC meeting of April 13, 2000.

7. Mr. Wright then responded to questions put by Members.

8. It was moved by Mr. Yates:

That this Committee do now adjourn.

The question being put, the motion was agreed to.

9. The Committee adjourned at 12:00 noon to the call of the Chair.

Margaret A. Woods Committee Clerk Andrew Thomson Committee Chair